The Plot Begins…

1 Apr

After 3 months of Big Drought, I all of a sudden got a period yesterday. My own, not triggered by anything. So i called the clinic and they told me to come in and start the monitoring fun.

I was surprised: they didn’t ask me to fast for the blood test and they didn’t ask for the full bladder. They performed both ultrasounds as is! SO much better, let me tell you. They also counted my PCOS follicles (I guess they’ll have to know towards the ovulation whether any new ones appeared?) and prescribed an off-the-label drug called Femara to get me to ovulate.

I am to come back on Monday 11th to see the progress.

Hallelujah! Good news just in time for my vacation!

4 Responses to “The Plot Begins…”

  1. chinkebrowneyes April 1, 2011 at 11:10 AM #

    Good luck with your appointment on the 11th. I’ll be checking back for an update. 🙂

    • zygotta April 1, 2011 at 12:50 PM #

      Thank you! Luck would be handy 🙂

  2. babiesandus April 2, 2011 at 6:34 AM #

    Good luck with your cycle!

Leave a Reply

