I am back!

12 Apr

Hello world! I am back from vacation. It was wet, rather cold, but absolutely awesome!

While I was away, I was having a very short and light period (in comparison to what I used to have in the good old days when I used to have periods at all) and I was taking Femara, which is an off the label drug to make my body do the cycle again. A cycle that is not 3 or 5 months long, that is.

So first thing this morning I ran to the clinic as this is already CD13. They were pleasantly surprised with the results, considering this is the first treatment cycle. I have one rather large follicle on the left side (1.8 cm – and the ovulation size is about 2 cm) and a few smaller ones on the right.

The doctor told me that unless I ovulate on my own today, she’d rather wait and have the others grow a bit more and then trigger the ovulation with some kind of a hormonal injection.

Hmmmm. Just how likely twins are?..

Anyhow, as my bloodwork just got back with non-ovulating results, I am to go back tomorrow for more follicle counting and LH measuring fun. And perhaps some hormone shots. And then – some good old fashioned sex.

Being swamped with work after the vacation, I wonder how good the sex will be. Well, as long as the little “sperm whales” have enough energy to find their way to (perhaps) multiple eggs, I think I can wait for the real orgasmic kind of sex.

But first things first – I need to ovulate!

4 Responses to “I am back!”

  1. Heather April 12, 2011 at 12:32 PM #

    Holding thumbs for you that this is a good cycle for you!

  2. Elphaba April 13, 2011 at 7:50 AM #

    Have fun with the sex and I hope it proves fruitful for you! 😉

    • zygotta April 13, 2011 at 3:16 PM #

      thank you Elphaba!
      i guess fun is somewhat limited what with all the prescribed poses and everything… we’ll have fun later 🙂

Leave a Reply

