Let’s Take The Front Row Seats, Get Some Pop-Corn and Watch…

15 Apr

So on Wednesday they triggered my ovulation. By the way, the bloodwork said that my hormones were sky high at the time, so some of the eggs might’ve grown more.

Anyhow.

They triggered the ovulation and told me to go home and have some good old-fashioned missionary sex. Which we did – Wednesday evening, Thursday morning and Thursday evening, for good measure.

Over the last year, I read a lot of contradicting opinions on how often to have sex to get pregnant, and finally I found an opinion that made some sense: if your guy has lazy sperm, than every other day (to let the sperm mature properly). If you guy has an a-type sperm (LOL) then the more the merrier.

So this morning I went for another blood test and ultrasound. I definitely ovulated on one side – and maybe even on the other side, too – although the Wednesday’s measurement pronounced all of the eggs there too small and immature.

Since I have PCOS, there is a higher chance of miscarriage. That’s why I am to come back on Wednesday – they’ll measure my progesterone level, and if it’s not high enough – they’ll give me a shot of it.

Other than that, I am to come back on April 27 for a pregnancy test… So now we have to wait. Get some pop-corn, grab the front-row seats, get comfortable – and wait.

4 Responses to “Let’s Take The Front Row Seats, Get Some Pop-Corn and Watch…”

  1. chinkebrowneyes April 15, 2011 at 9:09 AM #

    Woot Woot!! Good luck! I’ll be looking for the “I’m pregnant” post.:-)

    • zygotta April 15, 2011 at 9:41 AM #

      oooh, how I wish to hear the good news, sooner rather than later!!!
      thank you 🙂

  2. babiesandus April 15, 2011 at 9:32 AM #

    Oooh Good luck, at the hurry up and wait stage! All the best to you.

    • zygotta April 15, 2011 at 9:42 AM #

      thank you, thank you…
      i can’t even count, how many ‘not pregnant’ tests I have already seen – I want to see the positive one, finally!

Leave a Reply

