waiting

19 Apr

I am waiting to hear back re: my job interview.

I am waiting to see if I am pregnant. But the next step is really to check on my progesterone level – tomorrow morning.

I am waiting to get over my cold. I’m already better than yesterday, but still not well. My friend is telling me that until the embrio implants itself and develops a placenta, it is not connected to me, so my being ill and even taking pills shouldn’t affect the baby (I hope there is a baby!) – but I am avoiding the pills, regardless.

I am waiting to see the implantation signs (I know that they do not necessarily show).

I am waiting to feel the first signs of pregnancy (I know there might not be any until after the test).

I feel like my whole life is on hold :/

Leave a Reply

