Early Signs? No?

25 Apr

I heard so many times that sore nipples and breasts are an early pregnancy sign. But my nipples have been sore ever since I ovulated – approximately. They became… untouchable. Ouch. What’s going on?

6 Responses to “Early Signs? No?”

  1. babiesandus April 25, 2011 at 11:32 AM #

    If you are on progesterone support it could be that. But fingers x that it is a little one settling in.

    • zygotta April 25, 2011 at 11:52 AM #

      I’m not – I was tested last Wednesday and they were satisfied with my own progesterone level. I am rooting for the little one!

  2. Tracy April 25, 2011 at 1:08 PM #

    My first Clomid cycle was my first experience with that “hot fork straight through the nipple” kind of pain. It was intense! Of course, it died off once AF rolled into town, but I’m hoping for you it continues… because maybe that’s an early sign! 🙂

    For now though, wear a padded bra during the day, and a sports bra to bed! It helped me. 😉

    • zygotta April 25, 2011 at 1:15 PM #

      that’s a good suggestion – sports bra! I was already considering covering my nipples with band-aids. Thanks!

  3. eighteenyears April 25, 2011 at 3:35 PM #

    Ugh, my breasts are always tender, though since starting Clomid, they get worse at night (weird, eh??).

    I hope that it’s an early symptom for you though!

    • zygotta April 25, 2011 at 4:28 PM #

      at night? yes, weird…
      i’m on femara, not clomid – but they’re close enough, I understand
      all those hormones do funny things – i hope it amounts to something really, really soon!

Leave a Reply

