Here Come The Crampsssss

25 Apr

CD26 – I feel moderate cramps, the way I usually do within 24 hours before AF. Slight cramping, some intestine disturbance. Ugh, am I going to have a period and start another treatment cycle?

Although I just googled cramps and it looks like cramps can start as early as a week after the ovulation – when pregnancy occured. They actually mean that your uterus is starting to make room for the baby. Let it be the pregnancy cramps! Please!

Keeping my fingers crossed for my pregnancy test the day after tomorrow…

6 Responses to “Here Come The Crampsssss”

  1. Elphaba April 25, 2011 at 8:27 PM #

    Good luck! I hope they are pregnancy cramps. PS-My boobs were sore the entire 2WW on my successful cycle. Just saying.

    • zygotta April 25, 2011 at 8:42 PM #

      thanks for sharing, Elphaba!
      I wonder what makes the boobs and nipples hurt for 2 weeks?
      Only one day and half left until I know…

  2. Laurie April 25, 2011 at 8:52 PM #

    I hope you get the BFP this cycle! The only pregnancy symptom I experienced before I got my BFP was insanely sore boobs. I’m crossing my fingers for you!

    • zygotta April 25, 2011 at 9:14 PM #

      thank you!
      my boobs are okay
      my nipples have been sore for the past 10 days or so, though

  3. jennawoestman April 26, 2011 at 11:25 AM #

    I felt a lot of cramping after IVF #2. Freaked me out, but in my case it was (FINALLY) a sign of pregnancy!

    • zygotta April 26, 2011 at 11:38 AM #

      I spent about an hour yesterday, investigating “cramps” and “early pregnancy” on google

      just like you, many reported that the cramps were a pregnancy harbinger – the uterus making room for the little one

      other said it turned out to be “chemical pregnancy” and other crap like that

      I’ll find out tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

