Day X

27 Apr

Today is CD28. I couldn’t fall asleep for a very long time last night, the way I used to before tests, exams,  or first days at school or work. This time it was also because of a test – the pregnancy test.

Waking up was insanely hard.

The reception nurse wished me luck. My doctor walked into the blood-drawing room and asked me how I felt – exhausted? Sore breasts? Both doctor and the blood nurse beamed excitedly at me. Then another nurse passed by, too – smiling and wishing me luck.

I don’t know. I am always tired and my nipples have been sore for 2 weeks, this isn’t something recent. And I feel mild cramps. But my vagina also feels sore and tender (my friend told me this was one of the signs with her 3 pregnancies).  We shall wait and see.

I am excited, I am scared, I am hopeful.

I will find out in 4 hours…

Leave a Reply

