It Felt So Real…

30 Apr

I had a dream today that felt so eternally real.

I had a baby. She was 2 days old. My heart was swelling with love every time I looked at her. My house was full of people who came to meet her.

I went to check on her sleep, and found her looking at me. I smiled at her “Now look who’s just woke up!”

I picked her up, brought her to meet the guests. She was so warm, her hair smelled so nice. Love was radiating from her.

I let one of the guests hold her – the next moment I caught him feeding her… rice. With a fork. I snatched her, made her spit what was still in her mouth. I was extremely concerned – what happens when a newborn is given real food?

Then I went upstairs and got ready to breastfeed her, arranging her on a pillow, making myself comfortable on a bunch of pillows in my bed.

And that’s when I woke up. At 6:55 am on a Saturday. And couldn’t go back to sleep. I didn’t even try. Ididn’t want to lose the memory of this dream.

Oh how I want a baby…

2 Responses to “It Felt So Real…”

  1. chinkebrowneyes April 30, 2011 at 6:58 AM #

    And u will definitely have a baby. Ur little angel is coming!

    • zygotta April 30, 2011 at 7:01 AM #

      Thank you.
      Since by BFN on Wednesday, I know that AF is coming… Where is she, btw?..

Leave a Reply

