I am a Woman

3 May

Last year when I went off the pill, I had no period for 5 months. And then for 3 months. And then for another 3 months. And even those rare menses were “brought to you by provera”.

I didn’t feel like a woman. Not even a middlesex. I felt… genderless.

Then right when we found ourselves in the fertility clinic with another pack of provera pills in my hand, I got my own period.

The treatment started, the two-week wait, the BFN…

But I feel grateful to have my period at all. The cramps, the amount, the everything. I had a cycle. I ovulated. I have my period back. I am a woman. Again.

And I will, I WILL get pregnant.

Leave a Reply

