And We’re On!

4 May

And we’re on with the next cycle. Today is CD4, cycle 2.

My period started on Sunday and I was in a lot of pain on Monday. But my periods seem to be getting shorter (it used to be ridiculously long, 7-8 days). Now it’s only CD4 and I am onto daily pads! Nice. TMI 🙂

I went to the Fertility Clinic for the first appointment of the cycle this morning.

Ultrasound – all good, no cysts were left behind from the previous cycle (and that’s a lot for “policystic ovary of all all policystic ovaries”, to quote my doc).

He gave me 5 Femara pills and told me to come back on Tuesday, CD10.

The doctor was happy to see my positive attitude. In fact, he went into a long tirade on why he wants to repeat all the same things as in the previous cycle, as opposed to escalating to the next level. I was perplexed – we only did one cycle! But apparently he has lots of patients pushing IVF right from the get-go. Weird. I mean, those are really expensive (and I am young enough to wait a few months).

Anyhow… We’re on. Things are rolling. Femara now, next week we’ll be monitoring the growth of my eggs, then ovulation stimulation, then the 2ww (two-week-wait).

I am less excited than the previous time and more in a “let’s live life regardless” attitude. But that may change once I’m into 2WW…

2 Responses to “And We’re On!”

  1. jennawoestman May 4, 2011 at 1:57 PM #

    I’m so glad you are able to have a relaxed attitude. You’re way more chill than I am. And IVF is not the picnic it sounds like it will be before you’re in the middle of it. So you’re a wise woman. I am SO HOPING for a positive this time around!

    • zygotta May 4, 2011 at 2:35 PM #

      Perhaps I haven’t been at it for as long as you?

      Also, my two closest friends have been trying to have a baby for over 5 years – each. I guess living through their heartbreaks kind of prepared me that this is going to be a journey.

      Thank you for hoping together with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

