Pee Sticks

4 May

How many pee-sticks have you bought? Ever?

I have PCOS, so being late is the story of my life. I’ve been peeing on those pregnancy sticks for more than a decade now, long before I started TTC.

And I would really love to know: WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THE PEE STICK MANUFACTURERS?!?!?!

I mean, I remember the first stick I peed on. It was just that – a stick. A thick paper strip. You grab one end of it, dip the other in urine, and then wait. A bit gross but boy were they cheap!

And now? They are packed in all this plastic (talk about green house gas and environment protection), they have digital screens, some of them even tell you how far along you are. Next thing you know they’ll be making coffee while you wait for the results to develop.

It’s about $15 for each test. And one test is often not enough. And one cycle is almost never enough. I mean, seriously – can we go back to pee sticks that are just that – sticks?

Leave a Reply

