Things are Different

6 May

This cycle, things are different.

First of all, despite what I said earlier, my period is back to being long and voluminous. TMI: on Wednesday, I was under the impression that AF left the town and we had sex. Boy, was I happy my dearest hubby didn’t turn on the light when he went to the bathroom… Two days later, AF is still out and about. All in all, I believe long AF is good – it means my lining grows thick and fertile or so I want to believe.

My mood improved tremendously. I’m not fixed on ‘getting pregnant’ as much as I was last cycle, as I am focusing now on my career change plans. These thoughts are making me happy. They awakened me from my half-depressed half-asleep state of mind. So much so that yesterday I went out on my rollerblades in the nearby park, today I am going out for sushi with my friends and – the most important thing – I spent the whole day today creating.

I joined a glass mosaic class and today I was working on my project for about 7 hours straight. My back is killing me and my finger tips are covered in micro cuts and teeny-tiny splinters, but am I feeling happy!!!

I also submitted my application for the 6-month graphic design program, along with samples of my work. Keep my fingers crossed.

I feel like things are moving.

I feel rejuvenated.

And you know what? Birds are singing, sun is out, and a fat caterpillar crossed my path as I was struggling to stay up in my rollerblades yesterday.

Life is beautiful. You just need to stop and notice it.

6 Responses to “Things are Different”

  1. cinderelly May 6, 2011 at 7:08 PM #

    I’m glad you are feeling positive and concentrating on real life (that’s what I call my world outside of infertility).

    Good luck with this cycle and your career plans.

    • zygotta May 6, 2011 at 11:08 PM #

      Thank you Cinderelly!
      My friends repeatedly insisted on my focusing on the world around me. So far, so good!

  2. Alissa May 6, 2011 at 10:42 PM #

    Stopping by from Stirrup Queens and wanted to wish you good luck on your journey.

    I also have pcos and have been diagnosed for about a year and a half. It’s a tough road but keep hope that it’ll happen for you. That’s all we can do. That, and keep pushing ahead.

    http://missconception-ads.blogspot.com/

    • zygotta May 7, 2011 at 10:09 AM #

      Hi Alissa,
      I was first diagnosed when I was about 19 or so, but back then it meant nothing to me and I forgot about it.
      And then we started TTC… A fruitless year on our own, and we’re into cycle 2 with the clinic.
      Let’s hope we push through this – soon!

  3. Laurie May 7, 2011 at 3:53 PM #

    Glad to hear that you’re feeling so good! The mosaic class sounds like it would be awesome. I’d love to see a picture when you’re done!

    • zygotta May 7, 2011 at 5:07 PM #

      I will definitely share!
      It is painstakingly slow. Three hours of work yielded only about a square inch covered with tiles. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

