Eating Right

17 May

I heard that progesterone supplements can, potentially, bring on a lot of pregnancy symptoms: bloating, constipation, slowed down metabolism…

So I went and bought a box of oat bran and made myself a porridge this morning with banana pieces added in. It wasn’t bad, actually! And it is written that it helps fight constipation and speed up metabolism.

I wonder what else can I do with my diet to make things easier on me?

4 Responses to “Eating Right”

  1. BleedingTulip May 18, 2011 at 1:43 PM #

    That sounds delicious! I had a not-so healthy breakfast of 3 eggs loaded with cheese and …4? biscuits covered in butter.
    Let’s just pretend that meal didn’t happen.

    I’m sorry about the stupid Progesterone flake you doctor made. I had those for the pregnancy I lost… I didn’t think the mess was so bad, I felt a thin maxi was enough, but perhaps it depends on how your body reacts to it, your vaginal secretions etc?

    • zygotta May 18, 2011 at 1:49 PM #

      Lately my eating habits improved tremendously. I decided that I want to make another try and become an illustrator/graphic designer. So now I spend most of my time painting, drawing, gluing… I got so absorbed in it that I don’t have to snack – and even forget meals. My scale is loving it. I lost about 7 pounds in a few weeks without even trying. Go passion!

      As to the pills, they turned up not too bad so far. I guess my friend who shared the “mess” story with me has a different anatomy or something.

      So it’s all good, after all 🙂 Thanks for cheering me up, Kira!

      • BleedingTulip May 18, 2011 at 5:26 PM #

        Keeping busy with creative stuff is such a life saver…mentally and now physically! That’s amazing that you’ve lost weight just eating better and keeping busy. And I’m glad you aren’t having an issue with the progesterone – although admittedly I think I’d rather give myself an injection that stick pills up my who-ha twice a day. Maybe I’m a prude?

Leave a Reply

