The Progesterone Saga Continues

20 May

So after a while of fighting with all the burning and itching sensations, I called my fertility clinic. “WTF?” – was my question.

“Are you prone to yiest infection? It looks like the suppositories are giving you a yiest infection. I’m afraid it means you’ll have to take them rectally. Or at least alternate – morning vaginally, evening rectally”.

Just kill me.

This prospect was even less appealing than the original one when all of a sudden I found out I needed those stupid suppositories.

The surprising part? They went in INCREDIBLY easily. I mean, we have very strong muscles there. You can make them pretty much suck things up there. Like an elevator going up (am I being waaay too graphic?)

The problematic part is that it makes you feel like you really, badly need to poo.

This is a lose-lose situation.

And no picture for this post.

3 Responses to “The Progesterone Saga Continues”

  1. Residency Widow May 22, 2011 at 7:41 PM #

    Coming to you from ICLW and I am so sorry about the progesterone suppositories. I have to take them too only vaginally and I thought that was bad, I can’t imagine of having to send them up the service elevator. I hope they do the trick though and it all ends up being worth it.

    ICLW #101

    • zygotta May 23, 2011 at 9:54 AM #

      ahaha
      service elevator…
      i also hope they do the trick!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Have I Mentioned The F****ing Suppositories « zygotta - May 21, 2011

    […] I know that I have. Here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

