Have I Mentioned The F****ing Suppositories?

21 May

I know that I have. Here and here.

And I am sorry if you are stopping here for the ICLW and find me all aggravated here. But I can’t hold it.

But seriously. I am so glad I am currently unemployed. Because I cannot send those into my vag. They give me burns and itches.

Rectally, though, this is the scenario: no burns, no itch, they are FAR easier to shove in (or up?) but then about 15 minutes later I need to run 2 stairs at a time to the WC. That’s water closet. That’s washroom. Bathroom. Powder room. In short, it feels like f****ing diarrhea! When you feel you can’t run fast enough to get there in time.

I am so frustrated with this whole thing. Why aren’t there no normal pills design to swallow, like birth control pills? I mean, they are hormones, too – so it’s not like you can swallow hormones…

Argh!!!! This better be all going towards a pregnancy!!!

CD21, 7DPO.

8 Responses to “Have I Mentioned The F****ing Suppositories?”

  1. Alicia Marie May 21, 2011 at 5:50 PM #

    suppositories…yuck. I’m so thankful I haven’t had to go through that yet! I’m sorry they’re so bothersome. Just think about how it will all be worth it one day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • zygotta May 22, 2011 at 10:17 AM #

      yuck doesn’t even start to describe it…
      and yes – of course it’s the thought of what they SHOULD amount to that lets me survive through this all. I just hope it’ll happen sooner!

  2. eighteenyears May 22, 2011 at 9:36 AM #

    Ugh, that sounds terrible. I hope that this is it for you with those things.

    • zygotta May 22, 2011 at 10:18 AM #

      Thank you Melissa. I sure hope so, too! About one week left until I find out.

  3. JustHeather May 22, 2011 at 5:59 PM #

    Stopping by for my first month of ICLW. And thank you for commenting on my blog. The Moominvalley really does exist! Although the shop outside of it attracts me (and my money) more now that I’ve been to it several times. LOL

    I’m so sorry you’re having such a bad time with the suppositories! It definitely isn’t any fun having something drain out of you all day long, but your post a few days ago did give me a giggle (sorry!). There are progesterone pills, but if I remember correctly, they aren’t as efficient as the suppositories.

    • zygotta May 22, 2011 at 6:37 PM #

      That’s all right ๐Ÿ™‚ It was meant to make people smile and giggle… After all, what else is there left to do? Might as well entertain people with steam coming out of my ears… and not only ears!

      I am so excited to learn that Moominvalley exists. I used to love the book about the comet… the illustration (and I think they were the author’s illustrations?) were amazing!

      I would probably also leave way more than I should in a store like that ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. ifserenitynow May 23, 2011 at 12:14 PM #

    I’m sorry. I hate them too. I really don’t like my PIO shots but I have to say the supp are far worse. Vag they feel like you have a wet crotch all day long. Rec, well I don’t know as I didn’t get that far :-). I hope this cycle works so ou aren’t taking those supp’s for nothin!

    • zygotta May 23, 2011 at 12:44 PM #

      I sure hope so, too!
      Rectally, it feels for a couple of hours like you’re suffering from diarrhea, if you were wondering…

Leave a Reply

