Not Too Bad (?)

24 May

So I went to see the doc this morning. I had a blood test scheduled anyway (to measure my progesterone. Remind me, why measure it if I shove 600 mg of it up my @ss daily).

The doc listened to my whole story – how the progesterone suppositories left me all burning and itching, how I started brown-spotting and how I passed a bright-red blood clot.

She was very calm and said it sounds like yeast infection. Nothing to be done about it now. If I am pregnant, it’s better not to intrude now. The further away I am from conception, the safer it will be to treat.

And if I am not pregnant… well, we’ll find soon enough – Friday morning is the test.

Meanwhile, no sex. My vagina is sore and feels like sandpaper. Already notified my hubby. He took it stoically 🙂

So… 3 more day left until I find out whether anything happened this month.

Meanwhile, I have an informational interview with an art director of an ad agency today – to ask questions and advice for my future new profession – illustrator and graphic designer. Looking forward to it!!

CD24, 10dpo

6 Responses to “Not Too Bad (?)”

  1. Patience May 24, 2011 at 9:46 PM #

    Here from ICLW. Hoping you get great news on Friday that makes all the irritation from the progesterone worth it!

    • zygotta May 24, 2011 at 9:53 PM #

      thank you – oh how I hope this is it!

  2. Shadow of My Former Self May 24, 2011 at 11:56 PM #

    Thank you for stopping by my blog with such a kind comment. I agree, progesterone is the devil! I also hope all the discomfort is worth it. I love your blog title and header picture. I never would have guessed it was mushrooms!

    • zygotta May 25, 2011 at 9:09 AM #

      Well, thank you for stopping by!
      And thank you for your kind words 🙂

  3. MommyInWaiting May 25, 2011 at 5:22 AM #

    Keeping everything crossed that Friday brings you the bestest news and teh infection clears up. Hold onto your hope.

    • zygotta May 25, 2011 at 9:10 AM #

      between you and I, that’s a lot of crossed limbs! 🙂
      thank you – I am holding onto it. And the infection seems to be easing. I heard some yeasts go away on their own – the body regains its balance. It’s just that usually we can’t stand to wait for it to regain it!

Leave a Reply

