Cleared Up

25 May

So the pink goo and the blood clots are no more. Well, there weren’t ever any clotS. Just one clot. And I am not all itchy anymore. Perhaps my vag is finding its balance on its own. I sure hope so.

I also read that during the first trimester, the uterus lowers down and gets really tender, so it’s easy to get it to bleed after sex. So – who knows? – maybe my uterus is pregnant… I’ll find out on Friday.

What else?

One of this f***ing suppositories broke in half yesterday as I was extracting it from its packaging. Shoving the halves up my @ss proved to be a much trickier task than I thought.

So I did the deed, crawled in bed, and read for a while. After about 20 minutes I switched to the side and distinctly felt that half-suppository squeezed back out of me. Yuck.

I went to the washroom and got rid of it. I hope the world won’t end due to my taking only 300 mg in the evening instead of 400 mg.

Please, let me be pregnant. That way, I won’t have to repeat at least these 2 weeks of suppositories…

CD25, 11dpo

2 Responses to “Cleared Up”

  1. BleedingTulip May 26, 2011 at 8:10 PM #

    First – love the suppository cartoon. That’s pretty much priceless!

    I don’t think it will really be a big deal if you missed a bit of the progesterone. It’s not like you have some strictly-regimented-IV-drip, so there will be some natural fluctuation of the hormone in your body throughout the day anyway.

    Fingers and toes are crossed for you that you’ll get some good news on Friday!

    • zygotta May 26, 2011 at 8:55 PM #

      thank you Kira 🙂
      visualizing the crossed toes… should be really funny!

Leave a Reply

