Good News (Not On the TTC Front, Though… Well, Not Yet)

26 May

So this morning I was in bed, having a horrifying nightmare. There were some weird human-looking creatures attacking people, shooting needle-thin plastic… er… skewers? – at people. I knew that if you kill such a creature, it simply vanished into thin air. So I go around, some daggers get stuck in my face (the only exposed part of my body), I get them out, it hurts. I run and hide and duck and run for cover. I am terrified. All of a sudden some guy menacingly approaches me. There’s someone standing with a kitchen knife close to me, so I snatch the knife and swing it at the guy. He tells me menacingly: don’t do it. As my knife nears his body in slow-motion, I notice a tooth crown at the back of his mouth. WTF? A “zombie” with a crown? And that’s when I feel the impact of the knife. And see that they guy doesn’t disappear. He’s human. I am terrified witless.

That’s when the phone woke me up, thank god.

“Did I wake you up?”

Of course no. What else can I say.

Well, thanks for waking me up from THAT, anyways. Especially – with such good news. I got a job offer! It’s a fantastic opportunity for me. I’m terrified because it feels much too senior for me, but I have many people to support me and to answer my questions when I will have them. And I know I will.

So now – waiting for tomorrow. The pregnancy test. Can I have more excellent news? PLEASE?

8 Responses to “Good News (Not On the TTC Front, Though… Well, Not Yet)”

  1. Laurie May 26, 2011 at 11:57 PM #

    Yay! Congrats on the job offer. Good luck tomorrow too πŸ™‚

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 7:33 AM #

      Thank you Laurie – on both points πŸ™‚

  2. Back For Seconds May 27, 2011 at 8:08 AM #

    Thinking of you and hoping today is your day!!!!!

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 9:06 AM #

      thank you πŸ™‚ you made my heart felt warm reading these words πŸ™‚

      the blood has been drawn, now I have to wait for about 3 hours…

  3. eighteenyears May 27, 2011 at 9:36 AM #

    I’ll be checking back on you soon… and looking for more good news!

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 9:55 AM #

      thank you Melissa πŸ™‚

  4. Nikki May 27, 2011 at 10:08 AM #

    Fingers crossed and hoping for the best for you!!

Leave a Reply

