OH… MY… GOD!!!

27 May

i called the clinic… they said: Congratulations, you’re pregnant!

WHAT?!

I was dumbfounded. I couldn’t process the news. My eyes filled up with tears, I started laughing uncontrollably. She was saying something, asking something – I could take in a single word.

Oh. The progesterone. I have only 5 pills left.

She told me to take only one in the evenings instead of two and come back on Monday for more progesterone – and for the blood test.

I called my hubby, sobbing and laughing, telling him the news. His only response was neurotic uncontrollable laughter for a few minutes. Then we hectically talked about. Discussed who we’re gonna tell right away.

We both cannot process what just happened. We do not understand.

And now I am scared as hell – there are still so many things that can go wrong – the ectopics, the miscarriages, the disappearing heartbeats…

And I spent an hour today cleaning the bathrooms, enhaling the chemicals. Surely this is NOT good for the baby? And I was running up and down, tugging boxes with winter shoes and clothes to the closets upstairs, dragging summer shoes downstairs. Surely all that heavy lifting is NOT good for the baby (I have over a dozen of summer shoes)?

I am scared.

Baby… really? REALLY? a baby???? Pinch me… Tell me everything’ll be all right…

18 Responses to “OH… MY… GOD!!!”

  1. chinkebrowneyes May 27, 2011 at 1:04 PM #

    Omg!!! I almost fell outta my chair wen I read this!! CONGRATS!!! This is the best news I heard all day! I can’t wait to read ur updates!!! πŸ™‚

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 1:07 PM #

      thank you nikki!
      if i weren’t sitting on an overstuffed sofa, i would’ve fallen off, too – i think…

  2. Tanya May 27, 2011 at 2:20 PM #

    Congratulations!

    All those nasty pills were worth it! πŸ™‚

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 2:22 PM #

      I cannot believe it, still
      I will still have to be taking those pills for a couple of months or so, but I’m game if it’s for the baby

      i still cannot wrap my head around the baby fact…

  3. Tiffany May 27, 2011 at 2:57 PM #

    CONGRATULATIONS!! I just got the chills reading this. I’m so happy for you. The worry is normal, but nothing you did sounds like it could have hurt the baby. No worries!

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 3:07 PM #

      thank you Tiffany!
      i’ll try not to worry
      but I guess i will worry for ever from now on? not only for 18 years πŸ˜‰

  4. jennawoestman May 27, 2011 at 4:12 PM #

    YAY! Try not to stress yourself out. I know it’s easy when you have to jump through so many hoops to get prego, but what you did today isn’t going to make you miscarry. I cleaned the bathrooms weekly, carried moving boxes, and drove a few tractors while pregnant with Ana and she turned out just fine. πŸ™‚

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 4:14 PM #

      driving tractors! wow, that’s definitely not on my to-do list πŸ™‚
      thank you Jenna – I feel better now. But of course, I’ll still worry.

  5. Carmela May 27, 2011 at 4:27 PM #

    Stopping by to thank you for the comment on my blog…and I see this! What awesome news! Congratulations!!!!

    Carmela
    ICLW #56

  6. embracingtherain May 27, 2011 at 6:23 PM #

    Congratulations! My thoughts and prayers are with you. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog.

  7. Mo May 27, 2011 at 6:35 PM #

    Congrats! Look how fast that happened! Mazal tov hon! really happy for you!

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 7:18 PM #

      toda raba hamuda πŸ™‚
      i’m afraid to believe this… to really believe this…

  8. Back For Seconds May 27, 2011 at 9:19 PM #

    Oh my goodness!!! Such wonderful news!! Wow wow wow!!! Congratulations!!

    • zygotta May 27, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

      thank you!
      wow wow wow indeed πŸ™‚

  9. Lindi Kriel May 28, 2011 at 6:59 AM #

    Oh my word that’s wonderful news! Congratulations!

    • zygotta May 28, 2011 at 10:31 AM #

      Thank you Lindi!
      This morning it became a bit more believable πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

