Light Shade of Brown

29 May

Light shade of brown on the toilet paper.

Worried.

What if it’s chemical pregnancy? After all, today is CD29… my last cycle was 31 days (my luteal phase was 16-17 days long). Could it be because I’ve been taking less progesterone (they told me to take 200 mg instead of 400 mg in the evenings until I get more supply on Monday).

Please, please, please let it be nothing…

6 Responses to “Light Shade of Brown”

  1. chinkebrowneyes May 29, 2011 at 3:06 PM #

    Don’t stress, I’m sure its nothing. Ur pregnant hon! Enjoy it 🙂

    • zygotta May 29, 2011 at 3:11 PM #

      I sure hope so…
      I have another blood test tomorrow morning…
      I really hope the hCG is rising as it should!

  2. Tiffany May 29, 2011 at 8:34 PM #

    Don’t Worry! This happens all the time. I’m sure it’s nothinhg!!!! 🙂

    • zygotta May 29, 2011 at 8:36 PM #

      I tried to distract myself by going to the movies and watching something positive. Didn’t work. Kung-fu Panda 2 is really not all that good.

      I hope it’s nothing. I keep “listening” to my lower abdomen – and it’s hard since I tend to get lots of painful gas… very hard to figure out if anything’s going on…

  3. Back For Seconds May 30, 2011 at 7:10 AM #

    This is my own experience: I bled from 4 weeks to 14 weeks with my successful pregnancy. It never got bright red and no one ever told me where it came from…just that it was normal. My heart was in my throat every single time I went to the bathroom. Ugh.
    With my ectopic it was heavy and red from the start.

    I hope you have good HCG news today. Just remember spotting in early pregnancy is very very common. (As are weird uterine cramps and twinges).

    • zygotta May 30, 2011 at 1:30 PM #

      Just got my results – the betas went from 63 on Friday to 230 today!

Leave a Reply

