Routine

8 Jun

I think this is the first time I didn’t post for so long. 3 days! I started a new job and the first 2 days were long and exhausting – but fun. So far so good. I have a spacious sun-filled workspace right by the window, a nice title I feel proud and scared of at the same time (scared of the responsibility), people (most of them) seem really nice and friendly and relaxed (good sign), and industry is fun.

I am getting into a new routine now with all the pregnancy related things.

Progesterone: since I take those rectally (they give me yeast infection vaginally), I don’t feel like moving for at least 30 minutes after taking them. And a bit later they cause serious bowel movement. Which causes a bit of a logistical issue in the mornings, now that I am back in the work force. So now I put my alarm 30-40 minutes ahead of the time I need to get up, shove the progesterone pill up my @ss, and go back to bed. So far, so good.

Preg-vit. The morning vitamin pill is supposed to be ingested 1 hour before your first meal intake. Which, again, is a logistical issue on a typical workday morning. So now I take my preg-vit at the same time I take my progesterone (I now keep the pack and a glass of water on my night stand) – and go back to sleep.

Water intake. I bought myself a small 330 ml flask which I take with me. I try to start drinking during my commute and keep on drinking water and decaf teas throughout the day. So far, I feel like all I am doing is going to the bathroom, feeling uneasy because people might notice and suspect I am pregnant. Not a great thing to suspect during my very first week there. But at least now I can manage and fit 2 L of liquids inside me! Before that, I couldn’t. Just physically couldn’t.

My next goals:

– Start exercising

– Start getting to bed earlier whenever possible (the last 2 days I came home well after 10… but I want to start getting in bed at 10, read for a while, then lights off)

14 Responses to “Routine”

  1. Laurie June 8, 2011 at 3:06 PM #

    Congrats on the new job. The sunny workspace sounds very appealing!

    • zygotta June 8, 2011 at 3:46 PM #

      Sunny workspace AND working 3 days a week… It’s a god-sent!

  2. marilyn1977 June 8, 2011 at 7:09 PM #

    I love on the side note..you say you respond to comments. I always forget to respond, but I do go to that commentor’s blog and respond as much as possible. I do appreciate it when others respond to my comments. I can not believe you can take it up your bum! That seems like the easiest way to do it though. . I am sticking it out and giving myself shots! and all I can say is ouch!!!

    • zygotta June 8, 2011 at 7:14 PM #

      Yeah, it is the easiest and the less messiest way. But it wasn’t nice in the beginning. Now I am so used to it I shove two each evening without even blinking.

      The needles… ouch – all I can say is I hope it all really helps!

  3. marilyn1977 June 8, 2011 at 7:11 PM #

    do you have rss so I can follow you?

    • zygotta June 8, 2011 at 7:13 PM #

      I haven’t figured out yet how to add it 🙂

      • zygotta June 8, 2011 at 7:17 PM #

        I think I figured it out – see the side pane, closer to the bottom.

  4. Mrs. E June 8, 2011 at 8:28 PM #

    Thank you so much for commenting on my blog 🙂 Congratulations on the new job and your BFP! H&H 9 months!

    (I just subscribed to your blog–can’t wait to follow your journey!)

    • zygotta June 8, 2011 at 8:35 PM #

      Thank you 🙂
      I subscribed to yours, too 🙂

  5. BleedingTulip June 8, 2011 at 9:53 PM #

    With a new job, hey, they could just think you’re a “stereotypical girl” with a tiny bladder.

    • zygotta June 9, 2011 at 9:11 PM #

      I am blaming the air conditioner. It’s too cold, makes me drink hot tea, makes me pee. Good story, huh? 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Exhausted « zygotta - June 16, 2011

    […] Jun Oh god, I am so, SO tired. Waking up is dreadful. Especially since I do the double waking up due to progesterone. I wake up at 6:30 for a few minutes, and then at 7, […]

Leave a Reply

