First Time

9 Jun

No, not that first time 🙂 Today I felt nauseous for the first time. In the morning. It was mild and didn’t last long. And unless last night’s perogies were rotten or something, that was it – the morning sickness.

The book says the morning sickness is at its worse at 7-12 weeks. I am in my 6th week.

The book says to eat often and not too much. It also suggests I should eat something before getting out of bed. And I should carry around a ziploc bag with a piece of lemon to sniff whenever I feel nauseous. Makes me feel like a fragile lady in a corset from 19th century. They used to sniff something all the time because the fainted a lot. Because of the corsets.

Of course, I am not doing any of this yet – as I don’t need to – but I read all of it immediately 🙂

I am sure I’ll feel different about it when (if) it gets worse, but for now it’s like my appleseed waved its hand at me: “hello mom!” By the way, the hands are developing this week…

Also , I was floored this morning when I saw the size of my nipples. If they grow at the same rate, they’ll be covering half of my breasts by the time the baby comes out. Yikes. I guess part of it was it being very, very hot – so nipples weren’t erect or anything and thus relaxed and large. Scratch that – they were XXL.

Oh, and you know what? I think I glow. No, not in the dark 🙂 You know how you read in books about pregnancy glow? Usually I am taking good care of my face. These days, I am not. I take care of my ass (i.e. the progesterone), and my teeth – flossing every night as they say pregnancy can cause some bad gum bleeding;  I have no willpower to take care of my face. But my skin looks great! Glowing.

Probably, not for long – just wait for the morning sickness to get ugly. But still 🙂

Anyway, there’s my share of babbling about my early pregnancy days for today…

4 Responses to “First Time”

  1. BleedingTulip June 9, 2011 at 9:58 PM #

    I had this great mental image of you in a corset with a parasol, walking around your new job sniffing a lemon and saying “It’s the corset!”

    LMAO

    I love the image of morning sickness being you baby waving hello 🙂

    • zygotta June 9, 2011 at 9:59 PM #

      LOL
      Now I am shaking with laughter and my hubby is throwing me funny looks 🙂

  2. jennawoestman June 10, 2011 at 8:11 AM #

    Maybe you’ll be a blessed one and not have bad morning sickness? I didn’t. And I’m putting early money on the fact that you’re having a BOY! since your skin is glowing.

    • zygotta June 10, 2011 at 9:06 AM #

      I sure hope I won’t have a bad morning sickness.

      Boy, eh? We’ll see. For some reason, I am thinking it’s a girl. But my hubby thinks it’s a boy 🙂

Leave a Reply

