Miscellaneous Musings and Nightmares

11 Jun

Had a terrible dream today. That I miscarried: went to the washroom and… well, I am not going to describe all the gory details. Was relieved to wake up. Was 6:30 am, so went and took the ass pill. Worried a bit about the upcoming u/s on Monday. Slept until 9 am.

Was again a bit nauseous this morning when finally woke up. Nausea lasted longer than the previous 2 days. But still not too bad. Nothing to get in the way of my life. Well, maybe sex won’t make it quite to the top of the list…

Still no food aversions. Food craving are harder to spot as having food cravings is a norm for me 🙂 Totally want veggies and fruits all the time. And then thoughts of burgers and hot dogs make my mouth water. And I typically am not a big fan of either one!

Nipples getting enormous. Boobs went up a whole size already. Getting more and more painful. Like “ouch, don’t hug me like that” painful.

Hubby asked some questions related to giving birth. Am so far from even thinking about that at this point. I guess when I graduate from the clinic to a normal gynecologist, then will be the time.

Tomorrow will be 6 weeks. Only 6 weeks. This is a looooong journey. Well, it is shorter than the journey up to here… Especially if I throw in the childless years with no hope at the horizon with husband number one. As long as awful things remain in my dreams and never cross over to the real world…

4 Responses to “Miscellaneous Musings and Nightmares”

  1. Tanya June 11, 2011 at 4:08 PM #

    I would classify that as a nightmare! Praying you have peace as you wait for you upcoming u/s. Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

    • zygotta June 11, 2011 at 9:35 PM #

      Got myself 100% occupied today. Cooked (crepes stuffed with meat and then eggs-and-vegetables… er… thingy :))
      Then worked on my mosaic. Almost done! The only outstanding thing – grouting. To be done on Thursday. I’ll share then!
      So now I need to keep myself occupied tomorrow.

  2. Tiffany June 11, 2011 at 8:08 PM #

    I am so sorry for your dream. However…sounds like you’re right on track..nipples huge? Yup, that was the first thing that happened to me early in pregnancy. Hopefully you will stop having those horrible nightmares girlie!!!

    • zygotta June 11, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

      Yeah, it’s quite astonishing, the size they’re getting…
      And thanks – I also hope no more nightmares 🙂

Leave a Reply

