Pregnancy Art Book

13 Jun

An Art Book is sort of like sketch book – only that it’s much broader than a sketchbook. You can find there collages and almost finished illustrations in colour. The goal of an art book is to try new things and express your thoughts.

I started an art book while still trying to get pregnant. Trying to think positively and attract luck.

Anyway, here’s one of the early spreads in my art book from before the BFP:

Pregnancy Art Book, Honey you look good

Should I explain? It’s about the fact that husbands should sing serenades to how great women look when pregnant – skin’s glowing, hair’s getting thicker and shinier. They should keep saying: “Honey, you look beautiful”

“Fat, fat bellies are beautiful”

Inside the belly on the right – a sunny-side up egg: “what’s cooking?”

I’ll share some more spreads of my pregnancy dreams and emotions later.

[image is clickable for a bit better size and resolution]

9 Responses to “Pregnancy Art Book”

  1. Tanya June 13, 2011 at 6:11 PM #

    Very cool. I love it! I wish I was that creative…. but alas, we all have different talents and art is not one of mine… πŸ™‚

    • zygotta June 13, 2011 at 7:24 PM #

      Thank you.
      I am a firm believer ANYONE can draw and paint.
      It’s just that most think that being able to paint with photography-like similarity equals ability to draw – I respectfully disagree with that notion!

  2. BleedingTulip June 14, 2011 at 2:41 AM #

    Beautiful! I can’t wait to see more pages πŸ™‚

    • zygotta June 14, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

      Thanks Kira – I’ll share more later.
      My new jobs is quite crazy these days, I am coming home at 9 sometimes. Thank god I work only 3 days a week!

  3. Artistmouse June 14, 2011 at 11:16 AM #

    Your book is beautiful and such a lovely idea.

    • zygotta June 14, 2011 at 9:37 PM #

      Thanks mouse πŸ™‚
      It actually is also therapeutic, I find πŸ™‚

  4. ifserenitynow June 15, 2011 at 12:05 PM #

    That is a very nice book. I think I can finger paint πŸ™‚

  5. noraamala March 30, 2012 at 8:20 AM #

    Ah how wonderful is that! Congratulations that you use your creativity in such a healthy healing way. I am really excited, so happy I am for each woman who creates this healthy helping flow – especially in pregnancy. I can recommend that not enough πŸ™‚ For other ideas you can check out my blog. I hope you are having a wonderful pregnancy-birth-mommy-experience. DonΒ΄t forget to keep on drawing, whatever comes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

