Exhausted

16 Jun

Oh god, I am so, SO tired. Waking up is dreadful. Especially since I do the double waking up due to progesterone. I wake up at 6:30 for a few minutes, and then at 7, permanently.

I am yawning constantly. My whole body feels like someone spent the night beating me with a bag of flour (and then wiped me to remove the evidence).

By the time it is 7 pm, I am ready to go to bed. I have no energy to do anything. The pile of dirty dishes is gynormous – and we do have a dishwasher!!!

My eyes feel full of sand. My bones hurt. I yawn. My head sways if I stand up too abruptly.

God, how do women work full time through this. Furthermore, how do women that already have small kids go through this? At least my hubby can feed and read his own books…

4 Responses to “Exhausted”

  1. New Year Mum June 17, 2011 at 1:12 AM #

    Pregnancy tiredness is so overwhelming… sorry about my slow commenting and congratulations to you again :)) Love to you always xoxo
    {newyearmum2.blogspot.com}

    • zygotta June 17, 2011 at 4:15 PM #

      Thanks
      Yeah, I know it’s pregnancy…

  2. BleedingTulip June 17, 2011 at 3:02 PM #

    I hope this weekend gives you a chance to catch up on sleep, recharge your batteries.

    • zygotta June 17, 2011 at 4:19 PM #

      we’ll see
      my on-laws are in town this weekend, so…

Leave a Reply

