My Blueberry

20 Jun

Still overbloated. Trying to use my enlarged boobs as a cover up – walk around sticking them out to let the dress hang over the belly. It still is noticeable. It couldn’t be the bump, not at 7w 1d. But I don’t feel constipated. Nothing hurts, no internal pressures…

Still no nausea. Still worried. It showed up for a few days and disappeared. But too tired to worry much. I barely drag my feet around. By the time I get home, I am ready to crawl into bed.

I wake up pretty much every night around 4 am now – I need to pee. And then my alarm goes off at 6:30 – progesterone time. And then another alarm gets me out of bed for good at 7 am. I can’t sleep in even on weekends. I wake up just after 7 am. Although, on weekends I tend to fall back asleep. Feels like boot camp for when the baby’s born.

5 weeks of progesterone done, 5 weeks still ahead of me. Fun.

Baby’s the size of a blueberry. 50 days down, I have 230 days to go.

I am not complaining. Trust me, I am overjoyed. But after 5 pm I get so exhausted I don’t even have the energy for any emotions. This is so bizarre…

23 Responses to “My Blueberry”

  1. China Doll June 20, 2011 at 11:10 PM #

    My tiredness really starting kicking in last week too, at about 8 weeks. It’s mad, isn’t it?! I wake up, have breakfast and then feel like a nap!

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:56 AM #

      exactly! and by the time it is 2 pm, I am so tired it feels like 2 am and I am waaay past my bedtime…

  2. Lindi Kriel June 21, 2011 at 3:48 AM #

    The Progesterone could be causing the bloated tummy. But your bathroom run in the morning and tiredness def confirms that you are still pregnant!

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:55 AM #

      Yeah, I press my breasts every now and then to ensure they’re still sore… as a check for pregnancy symptoms 🙂

  3. Summastarlet June 21, 2011 at 4:54 AM #

    Happy ICLW!

    Congratulations on your pregnancy!! I can sympathise with the tiredness, peeing lots and the progesterone! I am just past 10 weeks and counting down the days until I can stop using the progesterone pessaries!! I know it’s hard but try not to worry too much about the lack of nausea. I have only experienced it on and off.

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:54 AM #

      thanks you for sharing – that’s encouraging! I was getting worried I feel too good (re: no nausea) – but then I feel so, SOOOO tired…

  4. Kelli June 21, 2011 at 10:03 AM #

    oooh Congrats on your pregnancy! Stopping by from ICLW. I know those PIO are worth it but man on man….5 more weeks…you’re halfway there. My bum hurts so bad and I’ve been doing them for a week….ugh!

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:52 AM #

      thank you – thanksfully, they don’t hurt me… but annoy and disrupt my sleep and have all the side effects… but well – the main thing is they help my baby!

  5. Babylicious June 21, 2011 at 3:45 PM #

    Stopping by from ICLW! Congrats on your pregnancy! I was super bloated until about 9 weeks. Then it magically went away…too bad the exhaustion didn’t! Looking forward to following your journey.

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:51 AM #

      thank you!
      oh, so bloatedness thing might pass? that’s good. I am embarassed going to the bathroom these days.

  6. Mrs. E June 21, 2011 at 9:03 PM #

    I’m sorry you’re so uncomfortable. I hope these five weeks fly by!

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:50 AM #

      although I am fairly sure they won’t be flying by, thank you for the wishes 🙂

  7. Liz June 21, 2011 at 10:17 PM #

    Visiting from ICLW. The progesterone isn’t fun, but it will all be worth it. Congratulations!! The exhaustion will go away at some point! Wishing you a happy and healthy 9+/- months!

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:49 AM #

      thank you!
      7.5 months to go 🙂

  8. eighteenyears June 22, 2011 at 7:44 AM #

    Complain all you want — I always think it’s silly that women who had trouble getting pregnant aren’t supposed to complain about it. We want babies, not bloated bellies, extreme fatigue, and sore everything.

    Hope you’re feeling some better once you get off the progesterone…

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:48 AM #

      I also hope that some of it is to be blamed on progesterone… I can’t wait to be off it – and yo be in the relatively safe second trimester!

  9. St. Elsewhere June 22, 2011 at 9:40 AM #

    You and I seem to be having the same schedule….I am also 230ish days to go for my due date.

    All the very best, dearie.

    iclw #36

  10. ifserenitynow June 22, 2011 at 10:27 AM #

    How are you feeling? Every evening I look like I’m 7 months pregnant but then once I wake up in the morning, it’s all gone back down to normal. Everyone’s body reacts differently and some get a bump quicker than others so it may be you already started getting yours. Yeah!

    • Anonymous June 22, 2011 at 11:43 AM #

      bloated
      exhausted
      frequent headaches towards the end of the workday
      and I wouldn’t say my bump gets much smaller in the morning… it’s just there, no matter what!

    • zygotta June 22, 2011 at 11:46 AM #

      bloated
      exhausted
      frequent headaches towards the end of the workday
      and I wouldn’t say my bump gets much smaller in the morning… it’s just there, no matter what!

  11. suzyatnotafertilemyrtle June 22, 2011 at 2:20 PM #

    Grow little blueberry grow!

    ~Suzy
    ICLW #53

Leave a Reply

