Dancing Blueberry

23 Jun

My hubby got us into tango classes as my bday gift this year. Have I ever mentioned that we conceived our Blueberry (most probably) on my bday?

Anyway… today was the first class. And we both enjoyed it tremendously! The instructor is fun, the steps aren’t easy but he gives them in a fun way, and no criticism at this point.Tango music, close contact with each other, feeling each other’s rhythm… Very cool.

It was lots of fun and we both agreed that even our Blueberry enjoyed the dancing – and the music 🙂

Of course, then we went out to eat and I got bloated to enormous proportions. I look 6 months pregnant (I am NOT kidding).

Looking forward to class #2 next Thursday!

4 Responses to “Dancing Blueberry”

  1. Mrs. E June 23, 2011 at 11:18 PM #

    Ooo that sounds like so much fun! And how special to think that you conceived on your bday? So great =) I’m glad you enjoyed your class!

    • zygotta June 24, 2011 at 10:03 AM #

      It was fun!
      And pregnancy feels very special, regardless

  2. China Doll June 24, 2011 at 12:56 AM #

    Wow, your hubby is amazing! I dragged mine to 1 salsa class many years ago and I think his verdict was ‘never again’!

    • zygotta June 24, 2011 at 10:04 AM #

      Haha, well mine is pretty good at dancing. He actually likes dancing! AND he has far better sense of rhythm than me (although, that isn’ really a compliment for I simply don’t have sense of rhythm).

Leave a Reply

