It’s All About Sleep?

27 Jun

Yesterday, I went to bed before 10 pm. Not sure when I turned off the light – but pretty sure that was well before 11 pm. And… today I was able to function!

Yes, I was tired and sleepy in the morning, but once I woke up, I was functioning! I didn’t feel half-asleep by 3 pm!

Going to bed now!!! (9:45 pm)

6 Responses to “It’s All About Sleep?”

  1. Mrs. E June 27, 2011 at 10:41 PM #

    I’m glad you felt better today =) Sleep tight!

    • zygotta June 28, 2011 at 7:43 PM #

      thanks! I did feel better 🙂

  2. Laurie June 28, 2011 at 2:17 PM #

    Sleep is awesome. My husband says that sleep is a waste of time. Says the man who never has to get up in the middle of the night to pump! I hope the earlier bedtime continues to work out for you. It’s no fun dragging all day long!

    • zygotta June 28, 2011 at 7:43 PM #

      Yes, today was also not as bad as last week. A bit more tired, but not losing consciousness 😉

  3. eighteenyears June 28, 2011 at 6:32 PM #

    Oh no! This sounds like my sleep routine and I’m not even pregnant!

    I’m glad that you’re not feeling as exhausted. I think that in just 4 weeks, you should be feeling much better!

    • zygotta June 28, 2011 at 7:44 PM #

      we all need different amounts of sleep 🙂
      I usually require 7 – anything less and I am tired. But now it feels like 8-9 is what I need…

Leave a Reply

