Ultrasound Tomorrow

28 Jun

As always, a bit worried about the upcoming ultrasound – tomorrow.

I decided to take a walk along the lake from work today and perhaps I was moving a bit too fast, but I started feeling some aches and pains in the lower abdomen. On the sides, not in the centre – but still… So am worried now.

Hold on there, baby raspberry! Show us your strong heartbeat and wave some limbs at us tomorrow!

6 Responses to “Ultrasound Tomorrow”

  1. China Doll June 28, 2011 at 11:09 PM #

    I always get nervous just before scans too! But I’ve also been getting those aches and pains at the sides, particularly when I’ve been walking a bit… I’ve taken to thinking of them as ‘growing pains’ and find that more reassuring 🙂
    Good luck for tomorrow – I’m sure it will be amazing xx

    • zygotta June 28, 2011 at 11:10 PM #

      Thanks China Doll 🙂
      Knowing that others feel the same pains is reassuring 🙂

  2. jennawoestman June 29, 2011 at 11:57 AM #

    First of all – I was terrified my entire pregnancy and I still hate sonograms because of all the stress. I think it’s normal for us infertiles. And I felt LOADS of cramp-type things (especially the first trimester) because I have such severe endo, but I know people without it feel them too. Uterus has to stretch to make room for the munchkin! But it’s still scary. I finally had to stay off the internet and quit googling my “symptoms” because either way I could freak myself out. I will be sending prayers your way tomorrow! What time?! (I live in the Eastern US time zone.)

    • zygotta June 29, 2011 at 9:02 PM #

      Thank you Jenna – I posted this yesterday, so ultrasound was today. All is well, we saw our baby – head, feet, hands, heartbeat of 170 🙂

      I stay away from googling – but then I am blessed with not having much to worry about, I don’t even have nausea… I’m just bloated and tired!

  3. BleedingTulip June 29, 2011 at 7:06 PM #

    Anxious to hear how the ultrasound goes! Hoping it is wonderful and you’ll have a picture or two to put up 🙂

    • zygotta June 29, 2011 at 8:59 PM #

      Thank you Kira, all went well!
      Today we saw an actual baby – head, feet, hands… just to think that it is only 2 cm – and already looks so human!

Leave a Reply

