9 Weeks (or Camping When on Progesterone)

3 Jul

We’re 9 weeks today! Apparently, we’re a whole inch long, and we have earlobes and teeth are starting to form – how cute!

We took our little embryo camping this weekend. Some burgers, camp fires, dipping in very cold St. Lawrence waters (no swimming seemed possible – dipping was all I could handle, so cold it was).

Let me tell you, progesterone is no fun when camping. The logistics are just horrible. The washroom is a few minutes away from your site, and when you wake up in the middle of the night to pee – you wake to also get rid of all the progesterone clogging your… uhm… @ss-hole. Well, what can I say? I had to find a spot in the bushes and arm myself with wet wipes. And then hand-sanitizer. Urgh. There was NO WAY I could carry all that pee and progesterone (or wax) all the way to the washroom in the middle of the night. And I did not enjoy behaving like a savage.

And then I was worried the smells might attract some wild life and I was lying there listening to some creatures walking around our tent (raccoons, I guess).

I am glad that by our next camping (a month away) I will be off progesterone. Can hardly wait! 3 weeks to go!

4 Responses to “9 Weeks (or Camping When on Progesterone)”

  1. BleedingTulip July 3, 2011 at 8:19 PM #

    You are brave indeed to attempt camping while on progesterone, regardles of how close or far the bathrooms were! I sincerely hope your next camping trip goes more smoothly 🙂

    • zygotta July 4, 2011 at 6:35 PM #

      oh well. I just had to boot my hubby out of the tent while shoving those pills in… And keep wet napkins and sanitizer close by 🙂

      the problem was waking up in the middle of the night to pee and expel the wax leftovers. Booo.

  2. China Doll July 4, 2011 at 4:02 AM #

    I second that! Brave indeed 🙂

Leave a Reply

