My Bloat (Photo)

4 Jul

my pregnant bloat

I was too quick to celebrate bloat’s going away. I made a grave mistake: I ate a peach. Peaches always make me bloat. But bloat while pregnancy is UBER-BLOAT.

So I took a picture for all of you to see what I complain about when I say I am tortured by my intestines about to blow up.

I am 9w1d. This is my belly. This is not a pregnancy bump – this is a painful pregnancy bloat.

8 Responses to “My Bloat (Photo)”

  1. BleedingTulip July 4, 2011 at 10:00 PM #

    Oh darling! I take back all my skepticism that you were really “that” bloated! You look almost 6 months along, you have all my sympathy for that looks beyond “discomfort”. I really hope it goes down so you can be comfortable! *hugs*

    • zygotta July 5, 2011 at 6:41 PM #

      From now on, I will pay veeeeery close attention to what causes those bloats. Peaches and melons and grapes are already off-limits. Sad sigh – I so love fruits…

  2. China Doll July 4, 2011 at 11:30 PM #

    I totally sympathize! It’s so frustrating to have a ‘pregnant’ belly and it be too early to tell people and show it off! That’s what I’m really looking forward to…

    In answer to your question on my blog… embryos become fetuses at 10 weeks when they lose the last bit of their little tadpole tail, so you’re almost there!

    • zygotta July 5, 2011 at 6:43 PM #

      Yes, it is frustrating looking that pregnant while being only 9 weeks – but the pain is even more frustrating :/

      10 weeks? Ooooh, a milestone coming up this Sunday 🙂

  3. jennawoestman July 5, 2011 at 7:20 AM #

    I dunno…that looks kinda prego to me and not just bloat! 😉 UNCOMFY!! Stay away from peaches…just let Analie have them all.

    • zygotta July 5, 2011 at 6:44 PM #

      at 9 weeks? And it comes and goes (like, right now I look pretty normal. A bit more chubby in the tummy area, but no bump.

      No, it’s a bloat – and a very painful one at that. Analie better enjoy my peaches 🙂

  4. ifserenitynow July 5, 2011 at 10:48 AM #

    That is how I looked at the end of everyday during my first tri. It sucked so bad and makes it nearly impossible to hide. Only a few more weeks to go then you won’t have to worry about the bloat anymore.

    • zygotta July 5, 2011 at 6:45 PM #

      I am not even preoccupied with hiding anymore – it’s that pain that bothers me. So I’ll have to cut out a lot of foods – and make sure I don’t forget my vitamins… because right now I forget them all the time.

Leave a Reply

