Pregnant Bloat, Revised

5 Jul

Okay, so I took another picture today – once I de-bloated. On the left – me, yesterday (9w1d), after eating a peach. I spent a few hours in pure agony, so bloated I literally could not stand, sit, or lay still. It felt like my intestines were being open with a sharp knife. Slowly. Even this morning, I was still in pain, until I succeeded in getting rid of the bloat by visiting the washroom.

On the right – me now, at about 7 pm on the following day (9w2d). I am a bit bloated – but not in pain. Yes, there is a bit of a bump going on – but I certainly don’t look pregnant now. Just not as slim as I used to 🙂

I have to wave good-bye to peaches, melons, grapes – and maybe something else until better times.

PS I started to wear dresses every day. They are the only thing that don’t add to my tortures when I get bloated. Thank god I have enough dresses – and a lot of them a size bigger than needed!

4 Responses to “Pregnant Bloat, Revised”

  1. Tanya July 5, 2011 at 8:14 PM #

    Glad you finally got some relief! Feeling bloated is horrible…I can’t imagine how uncomfortable it is while pregnant!

    • zygotta July 5, 2011 at 8:52 PM #

      Thank you Tanya
      I am not that pregnant yet for the bloat to interfere with the baby bump (hmmm… can a very pregnant woman get a serious bloat, with no space for gas inside her? I guess I’ll find out)

  2. Back For Seconds July 8, 2011 at 12:37 PM #

    You look so cute already with your little bump (bloat or not) :). I hear you on the dresses… that’s what I wore when I was in the early stages of pregnancy…that and soft yoga pants.

    Glad everything is going well for you!

    • zygotta July 9, 2011 at 10:05 AM #

      yoga pants won’t fly in the office 🙂
      but at home – yeah, it’s either roomy nighties or yoga pants 🙂

Leave a Reply

