Flying

6 Jul

I am flying to Chicago today – for work. I know, my doctor told me it’s perfectly safe – but I still am worried.

But I am guiltily looking forward to two night of quiet, with no chores to be done, with eating out (or ordering in… more likely) and going to be and sleeping in – for Chicago is 1 hour behind us.

I should drink plenty of liquids today, though – for the flight.

6 Responses to “Flying”

  1. jennawoestman July 6, 2011 at 12:44 PM #

    Too bad you don’t have to go to Indy or you could come visit meeeee!

    • zygotta July 6, 2011 at 12:53 PM #

      Well – if I ever work for a company headquartered there… šŸ™‚

  2. St. Elsewhere July 6, 2011 at 11:16 PM #

    I hope you enjoy your Chicago trip.

    Did peaches always make you feel bloated (and look bloated, as I saw from the belly pics in the previous post)?

    I popped out pretty fast this time around. I don’t think I showed this strongly in my previous pregnancy.

    Hoping you have a safe pregnancy.

    • Anonymous July 7, 2011 at 7:27 PM #

      they often made me a bit gassy. A bit. Often, not always. I have never experienced bloats of these proportions before!

  3. embracingtherain July 7, 2011 at 4:19 PM #

    Glad you and the baby are doing well. Hope you have a nice relaxing trip!

    • Anonymous July 7, 2011 at 7:29 PM #

      well, it’s for work, so it’s not entirely relaxing (like today I woke up at 4^30 local time – to pee – and then couldn’t fall asleep for maybe an hour, was tired)

      but I am trying to relax, thank you šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

