Getting Fat

11 Jul

I think I should be a bit more cautious about my diet. I already gained 5-6 pounds. Thanks to not having morning sickness, Iameating more than ever.

I used to have salads for dinner. Now I have more substantial dinners: I am hungry when I get home. And I am eating cereals with milk for breakfast. For me, cereals are very fattening. But I can’t just drink plain milk – I can’t stand the taste. Will have to figure something out. Milkshakes, perhaps? I also have snacks in-between my meals now (I didn’t need them before).

I am planning on going shopping on Wednesday (my day off) – I need roomier t-shirts. Neither my boobs, nor my belly fit in mine. I never realized my whole wardrobe is so skin-tight :/

Overall, although I unpacked all of my sandals and shoes when warm weather finally arrived – I can just pack’em all back. They are all high-heeled and uncomfortable. I am wearing birks and crocs mostly now. Thank god we don’t have a dressing code πŸ™‚

Most of my summer clothes can go on top shelve, too. The t-shirts, the fitted dresses, most pants…

I feel like I am wearing almost the same clothes all the time now. Like when I was fresh out of university and very poor.

And I am pretty sure most of the weight gain is due to my over-eating. Not simple pregnancy gain.

But – bonus – I am feeling better. Less tired, less bloated, more alive. And still not totally understanding the fact that there is a human being growing inside me.

Still cannot process this fact. I try to talk to my belly and my hubby even played and sang lullabies to my belly yesterday evening. But it still feels real only during those short times when there is a magic wand in my vagina and my baby on the screen. I wish I had my own u/s machine πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Getting Fat”

  1. BleedingTulip July 12, 2011 at 1:24 AM #

    Milkshakes are awesome, or fruit smoothies rather. Healthy and delicious! Glad you’re feeling better too.
    Screw the ultrasound machines, I just want a magic wand! πŸ˜‰

    • zygotta July 13, 2011 at 9:43 AM #

      πŸ™‚ good point – just a magic wand will do πŸ™‚

  2. BleedingTulip July 12, 2011 at 1:25 AM #

    Oh, and post pic of the new clothes from your shopping trip! πŸ˜€

    • zygotta July 13, 2011 at 9:43 AM #

      I’ll try to remember πŸ™‚

  3. China Doll July 13, 2011 at 11:59 PM #

    Totally agreeing with you, yet again! Hadn’t realised how tight all my clothes were until a bit of extra weight around the hips and ass and now nothing fits!

    • zygotta July 14, 2011 at 10:27 PM #

      isn’t it funny, we don’t even pay attention to what we mostly wear, until we can’t anymore πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

