Need Your Opinion

15 Jul

Need your opinion on this “pregnancy announcement” video I made. Our friends and family  are scattered across the globe in different time zones, so we were thinking how to best break the news. And thought of sending a video link – first to the closest family (e.g parents), then to further relatives and friends. I am not sure about facebook announcements, but that is unimportant at the moment.

Could you please watch the video and share your feedback? I still have the time to edit it.

PS I promise I won’t be posting 3 posts a day very often – sorry for over-messaging :))

10 Responses to “Need Your Opinion”

  1. ifserenitynow July 15, 2011 at 6:23 PM #

    I think it is amazing. I say send it like you said, then when you are up to, put it on facebook and let people figure it out. Wow, you need to send me instructions on how you made the colage with the tiles. I colored in the lines last night on a $1.00 velvet board my friend bought me at Target while I was on bedrest, does that count as being creative :-). Great video and great idea.

    • zygotta July 15, 2011 at 6:28 PM #

      Thank you Cathleen 🙂
      It was really funny – I just happened to draw a pregnant woman, I wasn’t pregnant at the time (was having my lost period, TMI!) – 3 weeks after I drew this, I got my BFP 🙂 3 more weeks – and I finished it.

      How I did this? Well, I joined a class. They gave me the tools, the materials, and the instructions – and off I went.

      Show your velvet board! I think anything you make while pregnant is worth saving as a piece of art – and representation of your inner emotions!

      • ifserenitynow July 15, 2011 at 7:04 PM #

        What was the class called? My velvet board is a space scene and a 5 year old could do it. I had 5 little tiny markers to use. Haha!

        • zygotta July 15, 2011 at 7:15 PM #

          glass mosaic class
          they give you the board, little glass tiles, cutting tools, glue – and you go ahead

  2. Mrs. E July 16, 2011 at 1:53 PM #

    I love this video and think it’s a great way to break the news =) You are a very talented artist. That mosaic is beautiful!

    • zygotta July 16, 2011 at 3:26 PM #

      Thank you!
      I like it myself – I only wonder if the video turned out too long

  3. Jet July 16, 2011 at 3:07 PM #

    Love the mosaic! This is a beautiful way to tell you family and friends. And I’m sure you will cherish this years down the road.

    • zygotta July 16, 2011 at 3:26 PM #

      I am wondering now where to hang it. I am thinking in the nursery.

  4. Anonymous July 16, 2011 at 11:31 PM #

    I love the video. =) One place I think you misspelled Spring as Stpring.

    • zygotta July 17, 2011 at 10:22 AM #

      wow – I watched it like a dozen times – and never noticed!!! thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

