Pregnant Art – The Fertilization Story

19 Jul

Today, I am going to share another spread from my artbook. If I remember  correctly, I drew this one before I found out I was pregnant. So I was much more interested in the intricacies of fertilization than anything else. But it is an important part of my pregnancy artbook – after all, it’s part of the story!

As always, the image is clickable. The little sperm guys are pieces of text in varying font size and boldness, cut from magazines (as well as the zygote). So it’s not a painting – it’s a collage. Underneath the painted background are also collaged images, including a target which you can see just above zygote. This was meant to show how hard the sperms’ job is, how many deceiving places they have to overcome on their way to the goal.

It also states “the fertilization story” at the bottom. I should have written it in larger letters, I realized now.

Still – I rather like this spread 😉

2 Responses to “Pregnant Art – The Fertilization Story”

  1. chinkebrowneyes July 19, 2011 at 9:27 PM #

    I like it!

Leave a Reply

