Tastes and Preferences Changing

19 Jul

I mentioned earlier that I stopped craving sweets. Pastries, croissants, cakes, ice-cream… I couldn’t care less. Smoked salmon on a piece of bread spread with butter? Yes, please!

I used to have light breakfasts. Like yogurts with a small piece of bread. Now? All I can think of is BAGEL AND CREAM CHEESE!!! And the bagel has to be toasted, of course.

I used to drink lots of tea in the morning. Now I hate the taste of it, no matter what tea and what flavour. I can only drink tea now if there is a piece of lemon in it. And sugar.

Yes, I don’t want to eat sweets anymore, but I want to drink sweets! Sweet tea. Orange juice. I never drank juices. I expelled all pop and juices from my diet years ago – for it adds sugar and calories without making you feel full. Making you fat, sneakingly. And now all I can think of in the morning is orange juice.

My lunches remained fairly unchanged – whatever leftovers I bring. But if I go out to buy something, I tend to be tempted by pizzas and such… I never used to eat junk!!! How many things changed…

I used to crave sweets in the afternoon. At 3 pm I used to start going mad, dreaming of chocolates or cookies. Not anymore – now all I want is a big juicy orange. Or mango.

In the evening I used to eat a big bowl of salad – and that was it. Not salad is not enough. I will also eat a smoked salmon sandwich or two or four. And a fruit. And drink a huge glass of chocolate milk. Although the last one I drink because I need to get my calcium, not because I like milk.

So… I guess I crave breads, mostly. Bagels, pizzas, sandwiches… And since I could be more accurately described as the one with diarrhea (as opposed to the majority of constipated pregnant women(, I guess bread is exactly what I need to normalize my bowel movements.

If you are still reading, I am amused that you found my dietary details so interesting – and I thank you for your attention 🙂

2 Responses to “Tastes and Preferences Changing”

  1. ifserenitynow July 22, 2011 at 9:38 AM #

    I ate a bagel and cream every single day for about 14 weeks. I did this the first time too. I have no idea why but it was the only thing I wanted in the morning, period. And for several weeks I would bring one of those big jugs of OJ to work and polish it off by weeks end. Both cravings have since ended but geeze they were strong.

    • zygotta July 22, 2011 at 10:53 AM #

      LOL, that’s funny – we have identical food patterns – no more sweets and identical breakfasts :))

Leave a Reply

