Pregnant Art: 4 Weeks Pregnant

22 Jul

And another spread from my pregnancy artbook. I share them in a totally haphazard fashion, ain’t I? 🙂

This one is from when I was 4 weeks. From the time when my baby was the size of a poppy seed. And there are actual poppy seeds glued here!!

As always, images are clickable to be viewed in somewhat better resolution.

5 weeks pregnant - baby is the size of a poppy seed!

Poppy seeds:

This is a poppy seed. That’s how big my baby was at 4 weeks (or, rather, how small :))

5 Weeks Pregnant - Poppy seed

4 Responses to “Pregnant Art: 4 Weeks Pregnant”

  1. Lissie July 22, 2011 at 5:18 PM #

    Thanks for the comment! I love the journal idea! I sort of started something like that this past weekend. I had so much nervous energy before the egg retrieval that i started a drawing/painting with watercolor pencils. I want to make a book of them to remember this crazy journey.

    • zygotta July 22, 2011 at 5:43 PM #

      you should! I really like flipping through my pages now – and I haven’t even made it to second trimester yet 🙂

  2. Laurie July 22, 2011 at 10:06 PM #

    I love it. Very cool! I didn’t know you were doing this, i must have missed the other posts. I wished I had done something like this, something creative, to commemorate my pregnancy. I thought of doing self-portraits but I’ve never been good at those. Keep it up, I can’t wait to see more.

    • zygotta July 23, 2011 at 10:45 AM #

      Just like my blog, I started it to express some of my feelings going through treatments. I actually have a spread which is a draft of the room where I waited to talk to the doctor after each ultrasound/blood test – the gyn lamp, the shelves with tubes, the trolley with “hazard waste” containers…

      I still haven’t finished that one, though – it’s still just black lines on white background. Once I finish it – I will share it, too.

      Self-portraits sounds hard! I was never good at portraits. I usually go off of my imagination. I actually decided to take illustration classes in fall 🙂

Leave a Reply

