Things I Miss

22 Jul

So far, there aren’t many things I miss.

I still eat deli meats – if I am the one buying them in the store, checking their best before date. I won’t buy a sandwich, though.

I still drink coffee occasionally – maybe 2-3 cups a week, and most of the time I don’t even finish my cup. I read that 1 cup a day is totally normal.

I haven’t drank wine in a while, but I promised myself I won’t go crazy over this issue – if there is a party, I will have half a glass or so. Just make sure it’s not on empty stomach and it’s stretched over the evening.

So as it is, the only thing I really miss is sushi. Yeah, I still can have the grilled eel sushi, the crab ones, the vegetarian… But it’s not quite the same! If I were in Japan where you’re guaranteed to have fresh fish, I probably wouldn’t have stopped even eating sushi. But being deep inland in Toronto… I make piece eating my smoked salmon sandwiches (fresh baguette, butter, smoked salmon… mmmm…)

I still struggle with dairy consumption. I just can’t consume as much dairy as I am supposed to. I don’t like dairy. It is still a puzzle for me…

6 Responses to “Things I Miss”

  1. eighteenyears July 22, 2011 at 2:25 PM #

    Just eat ice cream! That’s dairy! πŸ™‚

    • zygotta July 22, 2011 at 2:55 PM #

      pregnancy killed my sweet tooth
      I am not interested in anything sweet…

      • eighteenyears July 26, 2011 at 3:17 PM #

        I hope I get that symptom. I could live on sugar.

        • zygotta July 26, 2011 at 5:15 PM #

          Sugar used to be the centre of my being πŸ™‚
          I ate an ice-cream the other day – it made me feel nauseous. So sweet, so greasy… Impossible to believe only 3 months ago a could eat a whole 2L box in one sitting (although I never allowed myself to πŸ˜‰

  2. Artistmouse July 22, 2011 at 6:51 PM #

    I’m not much of a dairy fan either, but I do luv cheese. That’s probably what I miss the most right now; the soft cheeses from around the world. I don’t drink milk and try to avoid ice cream due to lactose intolerence. Calcium supplements are my best friends right now.

    • zygotta July 22, 2011 at 7:04 PM #

      perhaps I should look into those supplements, too

Leave a Reply

