Pregnancy Artbook – The Miracle of Birth

26 Jul

This one I definitely painted when already pregnant. Dreaming of The Day. Thinking of the miracle of birth. And I still don’t know why, for such an abstract painting, it was so important for me to paint rubber gloves on those (nurse’s?) hands. But it felt VERY important.

Maybe I feel that I should be the first one to touch the baby?..

But I like the orange glow and the white chain of stars of flowers –  the connection between mother and child…

I actually suspect that subconsciously I painted the miracle of some hands impanting the baby inside me. That’s why me and my world feel so cold and empty and blue. But who knows? This is me analyzing my brain 🙂

None of these are really paintings. I don’t spend much time on this – just enough to etch an emotion on something more reliable and durable than my memory 🙂

As always, the image is clickable.

6 Responses to “Pregnancy Artbook – The Miracle of Birth”

  1. eighteenyears July 26, 2011 at 3:16 PM #

    That’s really pretty. Thanks for sharing

  2. Jess July 26, 2011 at 7:22 PM #

    Beautiful painting!

    Thank you for your comment on my blog….NT scan went well and all looks good 🙂 I just put a post up a little while ago. Thanks for asking!

    • zygotta July 26, 2011 at 7:33 PM #

      thank you 🙂
      I love your blog – triplets!!! you’re a heroine 🙂

  3. Kristen July 26, 2011 at 8:09 PM #

    Wow, love, love, love this little painting…beautiful…I had such a strong positive gut reaction to it…like maybe that was going to be me someday…

    • zygotta July 27, 2011 at 7:31 PM #

      and it WILL be you one day!

Leave a Reply

