Changing Body

5 Aug

All of a sudden, my sweet tooth made a comeback. I ate 2 pieces of cake at a part 2 nights ago. Like I used to.

And overall I noticed I started craving sweets again – chocolates, pastries, cakes… I still eat my bagel’n’cream cheese in the mornings, but I suspect it’s just inertia. I will probably stop soon.

Amazing how things change.

Like painters go through periods (red, or blue, or whatever) – pregnancy goes through those, too. Apparently.

New pregnancy entrant: heartburn. Which can plague me even a couple of hours after I’ve eaten. I never used to have heartburn before, so this one puzzles me. I am not sure what to do about it (if there is anything to be done).

I also noticed I started rubbing my belly in public. I am kind of curious whether I do this because it’s so weird to have this huge belly, or because I like the connection with the baby, or because I want to let people around me know that I am not ‘just fat’? I don’t know. Whatever the subconscious reason. I am doing it now. And I am liking it. Once again, it’s one of those things that help me feel the pregnancy. That make this whole experience real.

My belly is always visible now. It’s not like it used to be: I bloat, I have belly, I de-bloat, I look fairly normal. I have a belly now all the time. It might be bigger or smaller, but it’s always there. Very noticeable – to me. It already awes me that it’s gonna be even bigger. Hard to imagine!

I think I’m gonna go now to the polish food store across the street and buy some pastries. Mmmmm, pastries 🙂 I guess that’s my sweet welcome into trimester number two!

2 Responses to “Changing Body”

  1. Laurie August 5, 2011 at 10:26 PM #

    Oh, I MISS rubbing my belly! I always thought of it as touching and loving on the baby even though she was inside of me.

    I didn’t want sweets at all until about 8 months along. I wish that my sweet tooth had gone away completely but it’s back full force, baby!

    Happy 2nd semester!

    • zygotta August 5, 2011 at 11:05 PM #

      Mine isn’t back full-force, but it definitely is back.
      Thank you, I am excited about the 2bd trimester!

Leave a Reply

