Pregnant Art: Changing Life = Changing Shoes

10 Aug

Another spread from my pregnancy artbook.

Before I got pregnant, you would be hard pressed to catch me in anything too casual on my feet. Layers of bandaids, but shoes were my thing! Mostly high-heeled blisterizers.

Ever since I got pregnant – that ended. Not only did I stop wearing heels – I bought birks and crocs and a new pair of snickers. My friends had a troubled look on their face when they saw crocs – they still cannot believe I wear them to work (well, in the office I change… but I wear them on the way to/from work).

And I am so happy I bought Sorel boots last winter – they will be sooo handy this coming winter!

So this spread is devoted to this part of my being pregnant πŸ™‚

Image is clickable, as always.

2 Responses to “Pregnant Art: Changing Life = Changing Shoes”

  1. ifserenitynow August 11, 2011 at 1:35 PM #

    I love when you share your art. It is so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

