Pregnant Art: Bathing in Happiness

13 Aug

Yes another page from my artbook. You can tell I am getting into a much happier – and much more personal space. In the beginning, my spreads were more abstract – like what pregnancy is all about, what fertilization looks like…

Now I am expressing emotions – my emotions. And I like what I am seeing! I definitely am getting calmer and happier 🙂

The drawing look more and more as sketches, as I feel the need to draw more, without getting into too much detail and finishing things up. These are sketches of my emotions – and those need to be caught fast, before they pass and move on to new things!

Bathing in Happiness: I drew this one on one of those rainy days. Not even a rainy day can dampen my spirit now, pun intended 🙂

2 Responses to “Pregnant Art: Bathing in Happiness”

  1. Mrs. E August 13, 2011 at 12:25 PM #

    I’ve said it before, but you are so talented! What a wonderful way to express your emotions throughout this experience. Absolutely love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

