15 weeks

14 Aug

“Although her eyelids are still fused shut, she can sense light. If you shine a flashlight at your tummy, for instance, she’s likely to move away from the beam”

Now isn’t that just frigging amazing???

15 weeks. Feels like so many!

I am having my first ob-gyn appointment tomorrow. We shall see if I like her. If not – I’ll try to go back to the ob-gyn I was seeing before, the one that referred me to the fertility clinic. He’s a bit further away (I used to work close to his office), but I like him. He’s calm and thorough and attentive and gentle. And the secretary is quick and friendly. We’ll see.

On Friday, I was stuck in traffic behind a car that had a huge stuffed monkey under the back window. And all of a sudden it hit me: that will be our car in a few months! There will be toys stuffed there, too!

Little revelations like this one never cease to amaze me.

Leave a Reply

