Maternity Clothes

14 Aug

I finally did it! Went to an outlet mall today and bought 2 pairs of maternity jeans (I don’t have dress code at work, so I expect this should suffice as far as pants are concerned, unless my ass doubles in size).

OMG, they’re sooooooo comfy! And they fit nicely around my belly bump 🙂 And there’s room for belly growth, too – they have these belly inserts in the store, so that you can try it on as if you were much further down the pregnancy path.

So I put this pillow in my pants, pulled the shirt down, looked in the mirror and… a huge dumb smile spread all over my face. For how many years I’ve been dying to see this! Myself, very pregnant 🙂

Very cool!

I also bought a couple of shirts in a non-maternity store. They were roomy and cute and very cheap 🙂

I feel so excited!

7 Responses to “Maternity Clothes”

  1. jennawoestman August 14, 2011 at 7:44 PM #

    Maternity clothes are THE BEST!!

    • zygotta August 14, 2011 at 7:54 PM #

      they’re fun and different!

  2. China Doll August 14, 2011 at 11:04 PM #

    I’m impressed that you’ve lasted so long before buying maternity stuff – my ass-expansion made it necessary quite early 😉 I also tried one of those big bump cushions the other day – also grinning at myself in mirror for ages… not sure the pregnant women in the queue for the changing room appreciated the wait! xx

    • zygotta August 15, 2011 at 7:37 AM #

      My ass seems to be quite the same… And I have lots of dresses – so I’ve been wearing them, the weather being hot as it was.

      But it’s getting colder, and some of the dresses are fitting like a glove now (not the look I seek to project at work :)))

      So – finally! – maternity pants!

  3. Esperanza August 16, 2011 at 8:19 PM #

    I always LOVED maternity clothes shopping. It was te best and I bought WAY too much stuff, but I couldn’t help it. I loved my pregnant body.

    • zygotta August 16, 2011 at 8:32 PM #

      I am trying to be sensible.
      a) it’s still early days, having seen very pregnant women at ob-gyn’s yesterday made me realize I have NO IDEA how big I’m gonna get. They were huge and no signs of baby being born any minute (so they’ll definitely grow bigger!!!)
      b) I am thinking I’d rather save for the baby

      but c) yes – I LOVE my pregnant body and I like dressing to show it off. I don’t wanna hide the bump! I am so proud of it, as I were a sculptor and my belly was a real masterpiece 🙂

  4. alice March 14, 2013 at 12:11 AM #

    Glad to here women say that they love their pregnant self.I have met many women who hated their pregnancy days!One of the reasons being nothing fits them any more and they hate maternity shopping!I got my maternity wears from morph maternity..Their dresses are so pretty and elegant, I love wearing them whenever I go out. The best part is that they are very affordable too.

Leave a Reply

