Just how active can/should I be?

16 Aug

I work 3 days a week. I have wed and fri free. I really want to take illustration classes – and there is a couple I am interested in, and they both happen to run back to back on Wed – from 2 to 5 and from 6 to 9. But I worry – would it be too much? Sitting in classrooms from 2 to 9, coming home around 10 – until mid-December (I will be 7 months then)?

I also want to join a yoga class. There’s one on Monday, right after work. There’s one on Saturday in the morning. Would it be too much to join both?

And I still have Fridays free – if I start swimming on Fridays for an hour or so – would all of these be waaay over the top?..

8 Responses to “Just how active can/should I be?”

  1. eighteenyears August 16, 2011 at 10:57 AM #

    I would make a schedule and if it all looks like too much, then skip something. I tend to enjoy being really busy during the week and having Friday – Sunday free… but I know we’re all different!

    • zygotta August 16, 2011 at 6:33 PM #

      I hate paying for a number of weeks and then skipping… I am such a Scrooge this way!

  2. Esperanza August 16, 2011 at 8:35 PM #

    The day of illustration classes sounds like a lot, even I you weren’t pregnant. Maybe just doing the earlier ones? Also maybe only sign up for one yoga class first to see what you think? Can you sign up for the other later?

    • zygotta August 16, 2011 at 8:51 PM #

      that’s a good advice
      the more I think about it, the more I realize I don’t need 2 classes – I will probably have some ‘homework’ in between them anyway! I think the only reason I wanted to take both is that then I won’t be able to take any classes for quite some time. Still – not the reason to over-strain myself!

      And yes, I will start with once-a-week yoga and go from there…
      thank you 🙂

  3. ifserenitynow August 17, 2011 at 12:15 PM #

    As long as your dr has cleared you, feel free to do whatever you please. All of those activities sound stress free which is fantastic!

    • zygotta August 17, 2011 at 2:22 PM #

      i am just wondering if it’s too many 🙂

  4. babiesandus August 18, 2011 at 7:53 AM #

    I think as long as you are feeling healthy and baby is fine and what you are doing is not any danger to baby or you it should be fine.

    • zygotta August 18, 2011 at 7:28 PM #

      thank you – I think so too – in general – but worry if the sheer amount of activities will be too much

Leave a Reply

