First Kicks?

20 Aug

I think I am starting to really feel the baby.

First time I thought I felt something, I was 12w1d. At the time I felt as if a small bubble turned around its axe at the top of my uterus. Gas doesn’t turn around – gas always moves along intestines. But being a first-time mom, I wasn’t sure.

I had a few occasions last weekend when I though I felt the baby. It felt, indeed, like people describe it: once again, somewhere where the top of my uterus is, small touches like with a butterfly’s wing. But I wasn’t sure.

But yesterday and this morning I felt something much more pronounced, like little kicks. Like pokes, only gentle. They weren’t at the very top of my uterus but slightly to the right – although they definitely were at the front of my stomach. I am fairly sure that it’s my uterus that’s at the front of my stomach – and the intestines behind it?

Anyway, except for that first time at 12w1d, I only seem to feel my baby when I lie down.

But I really do think that I am starting to feel my baby! Exciting 🙂

4 Responses to “First Kicks?”

  1. Jet August 20, 2011 at 7:41 PM #

    Congrats! I was 17 weeks when I first felt J, so undoubtedly, you’re feeling your baby boy/girl! It’s a total trip, isn’t it?! 🙂

    • zygotta August 20, 2011 at 8:47 PM #

      thanks!
      are you back from your vacation?

  2. babiesandus August 21, 2011 at 12:20 PM #

    Thats awesome Zygotta! I am sure that it makes the pregnancy more real when you feel your baby kick!

    • zygotta August 21, 2011 at 12:57 PM #

      Thanks Lindi – soon enough you will be able to feel those, too 😉
      I am so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

