Pregnancy Artbook – Dreaming of Baby Items Invasion

24 Aug

Another spread from my pregnancy artbook. Well, they are sort of two separate illustrations – but on the same theme.

I was walking down the stairs one day and, looking at the mess of shoes in out hallway, had a strong vision of how it will be in the future: how there will be baby rain boots and shoes and teeny-tiny crocs… I had to paint this thought.

Dreaming of baby shoes in the entrance hall

And then I thought of another future inhabitant of our entry hall: a baby stroller. So the right side of the spread was devoted to it.

We didn’t buy a stroller yet – or even choose one. I just picked a picture online that I wanted to draw from (and coloured it differently).

These are dreams. Reality will come next year… and will get photographed πŸ™‚

Dreaming of a stroller

As always, the images are clickable (in case you wanna read my scribbles ;)))

PS I drew this when I was 13 weeks.

6 Responses to “Pregnancy Artbook – Dreaming of Baby Items Invasion”

  1. Mrs. E August 24, 2011 at 8:53 PM #

    I love these. You are so talented!! I can’t wait until next year when you get to take photos of the real thing (and post them, of course!) =)

    • zygotta August 24, 2011 at 11:34 PM #

      thank you
      I can hardly wait myself!

  2. St. Elsewhere August 26, 2011 at 9:01 AM #

    How awesome is that…you can create a baby artbook all by that!

    I hope to see those pictures turn into actual pictures beginning next year!

    Cheers to us!

    • zygotta August 26, 2011 at 9:50 AM #

      While shoes aren’t likely to inhabit our entry hall early this year – the stroller, in all likelihood, will appear even earlier than the baby! hurray!

  3. BleedingTulip August 26, 2011 at 6:06 PM #

    These drawings are so great πŸ™‚

    • zygotta August 26, 2011 at 7:04 PM #

      Thank you Kira πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

