Why Sharing Pregnancy Aches and Pains is Important

28 Aug

Something crossed my mind recently. I find it extremely important when other pregnant women share their aches and pains and problems. Even if they sound like they complain.

It is important for them – it gives them support and love (well, from those capable of showing some love). It comforts them.

It is important for us – because how else are we supposed to be prepared for what’s to come? It’s educating.

When I had sharp stabbing pains in my lower abdomen, I didn’t run to the hospital – I recognized the round ligament pains. I read about them in blogs.

When I got bloated to the 5-minth-pregnancy size at 9 weeks, I knew it’s normal. Not everyone goes through this, as no two pregnancies are the same, but it’s normal.

I recognized baby kicks because I read about them on blogs.

And overall – knowing you are not the only one going through various aches and pains is comforting.

Keep on sharing – sharing the pains, fears and aches – and sharing love and support in return! And whether your readers are already pregnant or not, one day they will be – and then they will need this kind of support, too.

2 Responses to “Why Sharing Pregnancy Aches and Pains is Important”

  1. eighteenyears August 29, 2011 at 5:24 PM #

    You’re so right about this. Even though I’m in the middle of spotting/cramping right before my IVF Beta, I know from reading blogs and such that this could be normal, that I could be pregnant (or not), and that nothing is wrong. Good point!

    • zygotta August 29, 2011 at 7:20 PM #

      I wish you to have a wonderful beta!

Leave a Reply

