All Blogs I Follow Disappeared!

29 Aug

I go to WordPress.com reader – and nothing! It tells me “Nothing to read! Why not find your friends, subscribe to some blogs, or have a look at Freshly Pressed?”

Whaaaaaat?! I already did subscribe to “some blogs”!

I follow over a dozen wordpress blogs, maybe even more. Where did they all disappear?!

I am so upset. How do I find again all the blogs I used to follow? I don’t have their URLs saved anywhere 😦

Please comment so that I have your URLs!

20 Responses to “All Blogs I Follow Disappeared!”

  1. Babylicious August 29, 2011 at 9:25 PM #

    Maybe it’s just a glitch—sometimes blogger does the same thing to me but next time I log in—there they are. But–I also use google reader so I have a backup πŸ™‚

    • zygotta August 29, 2011 at 9:39 PM #

      see – that’s smart.
      I don’t use google reader
      I use wordpress here and blogger to follow all of the blogspot blogs…
      hopefully, it is a glitch

  2. jennawoestman August 29, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

    NOOO! http://www.jennawoestman.com That is so lame, but I don’t use WordPress to keep track of blogs, I use Google Reader. Have you tried that one? It’s really nice.

    • zygotta August 29, 2011 at 9:40 PM #

      I think I will from now on.
      Wordpress just proved to be unreliable!

  3. BleedingTulip August 29, 2011 at 9:40 PM #

    Weird. I save all the blogs I follow in my Bookmarks, I have a file marked “blogs” and then sub-categorized by alphabet.

    I’m such a nerd.

    http://pursuingparenthood.wordpress.com
    Hope the glitch gets fixed and you find everyone again!!!!!!!!

    • zygotta August 29, 2011 at 9:42 PM #

      I don’t find bookmarks as convenient – with them you have to go visit every blog. The Reader shows you titles and a few lines from all of the recent postings of the blogs I follow. It gives me an idea whether I wanna open and read it (and also saves me some time on not going to the blogs that haven’t posted anything new).

  4. Tanya August 29, 2011 at 9:44 PM #

    I have (most of) mine bookmarked so I can still access them. But I haven’t been able to find my non-bookmarked blogs for a couple of weeks now because of wordpress…. I’m not sure what’s going on but I’m glad it’s not just me! πŸ™‚

    I also have a non-public blogspot blog with a blog-roll that I check daily to see who’s blog has been updated…sometimes it’s tedious to go through my bookmarks just to see who’s posted…

    Luckily, you’re in my bookmarked blogs and my blog roll! πŸ™‚

    • zygotta August 29, 2011 at 9:57 PM #

      I also have a “sleeping” blog on blogspot. I use it to privately subscribe to blogs – but I haven’t figured out how to subscribe to wordpress blogs through there?

  5. Tiffany August 29, 2011 at 10:13 PM #

    Hey! Sorry you dropped all your follows. You were following me, http://www.youngbutinfertile.blogspot.com.

    • zygotta August 29, 2011 at 10:17 PM #

      Thanks Tiffany – my blogspot subscriptions are safe – I wasn’t reading them through wordpress reader (because it is not possible). So thankfully at least those blogs are still on my radar πŸ™‚

  6. jjiraffe August 30, 2011 at 1:39 AM #

    I think you followed me: I loved your thoughtful comments πŸ™‚

    I’m at http://jjiraffe.Wordpress.com

    I hope you’re able to piece it all back together.

    • zygotta August 30, 2011 at 7:40 PM #

      I did! thanks for the links πŸ™‚

  7. Artistmouse August 30, 2011 at 5:51 AM #

    Shoot! I better check to see if mine are still there too.
    http://artistmouse.wordpress.com

  8. ifserenitynow August 30, 2011 at 10:23 AM #

    In my case it could be because I haven’t blogged in over a week :-). I hope youf ind them all again!

    • zygotta August 30, 2011 at 7:39 PM #

      No, it will still show the recent posts… from at least someone

  9. ianji August 30, 2011 at 4:18 PM #

    Same thing happened to me. Good news is that where it says “Nothing to read!” if I click on “subscribe to some blogs” it does show a list of all the blogs I am subscribed to (as well as giving the option to add another one). So you can at least recover the list of blogs you were following. Hopefully the “Nothing to read!” problem will be fixed soon.

    • zygotta August 30, 2011 at 7:37 PM #

      thanks for the tip!

      • ianji September 1, 2011 at 7:34 PM #

        I just tried again and it is now working.

        • zygotta September 1, 2011 at 10:21 PM #

          it does! thanks πŸ™‚

  10. ax44 October 22, 2012 at 2:35 PM #

    I think it may be helpful if this problem is solved, because I thought it had to do with my account;and now I find out that it has happened to others…Hmmm, Not nice =(

Leave a Reply

